Downcast

Support Center

Episode Syncing

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2012 02:03PM EDT
When on, the following episode information will be synced between devices: current play position, "played" status, and whether the episode is "local" or deleted. Similar to podcast syncing, if an episode is deleted or downloaded, that episode will be deleted or downloaded on all other devices1.

Note: episode media files are not synchronized.

If an episode is downloaded on one device but that episode has not yet been "discovered" by other devices through a feed refresh, it will not auto-download on those devices. In that case, it will be downloaded on the next feed refresh.

1Episodes in the process of downloading will not be deleted by a synchronization from another device. Additionally, "locked" episodes will never be deleted based on a synchronization from another device.

Contact Us

downcast@jamawkinaw.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
downcastapp
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete